Thirty Seconds to Mars tour 2018: dates, venues and ticket info
Staff writer - April 02, 2018

Thirty Seconds to Mars tour 2018: dates, venues and ticket info

UPDATE: US rockers release new single 'Rescue Me'
Thirty Seconds to Mars: Jared Leto, Shannon Leto and Tomo Miličević

With the announcement of their new album way back in November 2015, the countdown for the 2017 release of Thirty Second to Mars’ next record began.

NEW: US rockers release new single 'Rescue Me'

And now we know what it's called and when it's coming out!

With the new single 'Walk on Water' out now and tour dates confirmed (including London’s O2 Arena), fans can rest assured there’s plenty of new stuff on the way from the US rockers very soon.

Here’s everything you need to know about Thirty Seconds to Mars’ tour in 2018 and their upcoming fifth studio album.

Thirty Seconds to Mars tour dates and cities

It’s been two years since Jared Leto and his band played in the UK, but the wait to see them again is finally over. Thirty Seconds From Mars have announced a massive 29-venue UK/European tour for 2018.


A post shared by #MARS. (@30secondstomars) on

Here’s the full list of Thirty Seconds to Mars UK and Ireland tour dates for 2018.

  • Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK) - March 23
  • Manchester Arena (UK) - March 24
  • Glasgow, The SSE Hydro (UK) - March 25
  • London, The O2 Arena (UK) - March 27
  • Birmingham, Arena (UK) - March 29
  • Belfast, SSE Arena (Ireland) - May 29
  • Dublin, 3Arena (Ireland) - May 30

If catching one of these Thirty Seconds to Mars concerts sounds like your jam, check out dates for The Killers and Imagine Dragons too.

It’s a bit earlier to speculate what the Thirty Seconds to Mars setlist will look like before the release of the new album. Based on their 2017, the tour setlist is likely to look something like this, with the addition of tracks from the upcoming record:

  1. Up in the Air
  2. Conquistador
  3. This Is War
  4. Kings and Queens
  5. Search and Destroy
  6. The Kill (Bury Me)
  7. City of Angels
  8. Walk on Water
  9. Do or Die
  10. Closer to the Edge

And now we've got confirmation of another Thirty Seconds to Mars tour in 2018!

While the band has only announced US concerts so far, it's possible the tour could be extends to circle back round to the UK and Europe later in the year.

Thirty Seconds to Mars new album 'America'


A post shared by #MARS. (@30secondstomars) on

The band confirmed they were working on their next record back in November 2015.

Later, Thirty Seconds To Mars announced a pre-sale for the record in February 2018. Upon its announcement, the new record was referred to as simply 'The New Album' but later its true title was revealed to be 'America'.

The album will feature several alternative covers, one of which features a yellow background with a list of six popular sex positions. There will also be a custom cover generator available online so fans can create their own.

The full tracklist for Thirty Seconds To Mars' new album 'America' - which includes features from A$AP Rocky and Halsey - is:

  1. Walk On Water
  2. Dangerous Night (produced by Zedd)
  3. Rescue Me
  4. One Track Mind (feat. A$AP Rocky)
  5. Monolith
  6. Love Is Madness (feat. Halsey)
  7. Great Wide Open
  8. Hail To The Victor
  9. Dawn Will Rise
  10. Remedy
  11. Live Like A Dream
  12. Rider

Before the album reveal, fans were treated to new single ‘Walk On Water’, which was released alongside a lyric video in August 2017.

The official video for the track followed in November and shows Thirty Seconds to Mars fans around the US celebrating July 4th with homemade videoclips.

The band played the track with rapper Travis Scott at the MTV Video Music Awards the same month it was released.

Leader singer Leto said of the creative performance, “It took a village to be able to bring this idea to life. A very large village.

“Playing in total darkness, capturing our performance via thermal signal and doing it live was complex, challenging and seemingly impossible but with the help of a very patient MTV and an enthusiastic team of creative dreamers we accomplished our goal.”

Critics were generally positive about the track, which went to number one in the UK Rock and Metal chart.

Thirty Seconds to Mars later released a new single 'Dangerous Night', which is expected to appear on the band's upcoming new album.

The next single to be released from Thirty Seconds To Mars' new album was 'One Track Mind' featuring A$AP Rocky. Fans seemed divided by the track, with some saying it doesn't sound like a Thirty Seconds To Mars song while others embraced the new sound.

UPDATE: The latest single to be released from Thirty Seconds To Mars' new album 'America' is 'Rescue Me', released as an official audio track.

Thirty Seconds to Mars’ new album comes more than four years since ‘Love, Lust, Faith and Dreams’, which reached number five in the UK charts. Considering the positive reaction to 'Walk on Water', the new album could be the band’s first number one record.


A post shared by #MARS. (@30secondstomars) on

Stay tuned to LineUp for more details on Thirty Seconds to Mars’ new album and upcoming UK and Europe tour.