Theatre LiveHub - Hamilton the movie is coming to Disney+
stubhub - May 12, 2020

Theatre LiveHub - Hamilton the movie is coming to Disney+

Theatre lovers don't miss Hamilton this coming July 3rd
Hamilton on Disney+

With theatres closed until further notice, the only way to watch your favourite shows is via streaming. Whether it's Broadway, the main British theatres, the New York Metropolitan Opera, or even the Bolshoi - there is a lot of new content out there and you can enjoy the best of opera, musical and comedy comfortably from your home. 

Latest News

Theatre lovers rejoice! Hamilton will debut over a year early on Disney+.

The movie version of the Broadway hit, Hamilton, was set to be released next year.

Hamilton fans around the world will be delighted to know that it has been announced that this date has been pushed forward nearly a year and the movie-musical will now air July 3rd on Disney+.

Lin-Manuel Miranda, the show's creator, made an announced in anticipation of the show's new release.

Theatre, Opera, and other cultural entertainment

Chelsea Flower Show

Although the Chelsea Flower Show was canceled this year, they have put together an A-Z directory of all the exhibitors so you can discover their wonderful flowers virtually.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Digital Concert Hall now has free access via Digital Concert Hall

National Theatre

Starting April 2nd, the National Theatre will be streaming feature length theatre for free via their Youtube channel.

New York Metropolitan Opera

Daily opera shows @ 11.30 pm GMT / 7.30pm EST / 4.30pm PT (and available for 20 hours): MET Opera

Bolshoi Theatre

From April 3rd six shows on its YouTube Channel

Comedy

Dave Chappelle

New special extract on Youtube about George Floyd 

Romesh Ranganathan

Every day around 1.30pm  GMT / 9.30am EST / 6.30am PT via Facebook

Mo Gilligan's The Quarantine Games

Every Wednesday and Saturday at 9:00pm GMT / 5.00pm EST / 2.00pm PT via Instagram

Jayde Adams' Couch Cabaret

Starting from Wednesday April 8th at 7.30pm GMT / 3.30pm EST / 12.30pm PT via Facebook

Mike Birbiglia's Tip Your Waitstaff

Every day at 6pm GMT / 2.00pm EST / 11.00am PT via Instagram

Sara Millican's How To Be Champion Storytime

Every day around at 3.00pm GMT / 11.00am EST / 8.00am PT via YouTube

Sean McLoughlin's Pirate Radio

Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 10.00pm GMT / 6.00pm EST / 3.00pm PT via YouTube

 

Share