Six Nations 2018: Everything you need to know
Staff writer - March 07, 2018

Six Nations 2018: Everything you need to know

Including all the 2018 fixtures and how to get tickets
Six Nations 2018

Six Nations 2018 is well underway, so we thought we’d put everything you need to know about the Natwest sponsored rugby tournament in one handy article.

Here's all the Six Nations 2018 fixtures, where to watch and how to get tickets.

Six Nations 2018 fixtures: the full list

England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, France and Italy are set to face off over five weekends in February and March.

There’s a lot of rugby action to catch over the next couple of months and you won’t want to miss a second of it.

Here’s the full list of Six Nations 2018 fixtures, starting from February 3.

  • Wales vs Scotland, Principality Stadium (Cardiff) - February 3
  • France vs Ireland, Stade de France (Île-de-France) - February 3
  • Italy vs England, Stadio Olimpico (Lazio) - February 4
  • Ireland vs Italy, Aviva Stadium (Dublin) - February 10
  • England vs Wales, Twickenham Stadium (Greater London) - February 10
  • Scotland vs France, Murrayfield Stadium (Edinburgh) - February 11
  • France vs Italy, Orange Vélodrome (Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur) - February 23
  • Ireland vs Wales, Aviva Stadium (Dublin) - February 24
  • Scotland vs England, Murrayfield Stadium (Edinburgh) - February 24
  • Ireland vs Scotland, Aviva Stadium (Dublin) - March 10
  • France vs England, Stade de France (Île-de-France) - March 10
  • Wales vs Italy, Principality Stadium (Cardiff) - March 11
  • Italy vs Scotland, Stadio Olimpico (Lazio) - March 17
  • England vs Ireland, Twickenham Stadium (Greater London) - March 17
  • Wales vs France, Principality Stadium (Cardiff) - March 17

What’s new for Six Nations in 2018?

This year’s Six Nations Championship sees the return of the bonus-point system that was introduced in last year’s competition.

Winning teams get a bonus point (on top of the four points for the win) by scoring four tries or more. Losing teams can also get a bonus point if they lose by less than seven points. If a match ends in a draw, each team gets two points.

Teams that win all five of their games (Grand Slam) get an extra three points. England have won the competition two years in a row and seem determined to go three for three.

Where to watch Six Nations 2018


A post shared by NatWest 6 Nations (@sixnationsrugby) on

You can watch the Six Nations Championship games on BBC, ITV, Sky Sports Mix, Sky Sports Action, as well as BBC Radio 5 Live and BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra.

Die-hard rugby fans can get tickets to see any Six Nations game across Europe at StubHub.

RELATED: NFL London - the complete guide to all the American football games coming to the UK

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest on Six Nations 2018.