Madonna’s Madame X — New album, single and UK tour dates for 2019
Philip Mak - May 20, 2019

Madonna’s Madame X — New album, single and UK tour dates for 2019

When will Madonna go back on tour?

Madonna has announced her comeback album, Madame X, will drop on 14 June — and fresh music doubtlessly means a new world tour that will bring her to the UK.

UPDATE: Madonna has announced she will be embarking on a Madame X Tour in 2019 and 2020 across the United States as well as dates in Lisbon, Paris and London. Read more about her UK concert dates below.


The lead single “Medellín” is a duet with Colombian singer Maluma and is the Queen of Pop’s latest track since 2015’s “Bitch I’m Madonna”. This would be the “Material Girl” singer’s first world tour since the Rebel Heart Tour, which kicked off four years ago and grossed over £120 million.

The “Medellín” music video was released on MTV on 24 April, after months of fan anticipation. Madonna first teased Madame X last October to WWD, saying, “I’m finishing my record, which I’m going to release next year. Yep, in between rose mist spray and serums, I’m actually making music. Can’t quit my day job.”


Una publicación compartida de Madonna (@madonna) el

Who is Madame X?

According to a post on Madonna’s Instagram, the Madame X moniker and character comes from the “Vogue” singer’s early years in New York City while studying at the legendary Martha Graham’s dance school. In the video, the singer says, “I don’t know why, but as soon as someone tells me there’s a rule, I have to break it.”

She then describes how Graham told her, “I’m going to give you a knew name: Madame X. Every day you come to school and I don’t recognize you. Every day you change your identity. You’re a mystery to me.”

The name seems fitting for the 60-year-old Madonna, who has continuously reinvented herself over the course of her four-decade career. Madge is the best-selling female artist of all time, with 300 million albums sold globally and an estimated net worth of £454 million. Her provocative, revolutionary image laid the groundwork for Lady Gaga, Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry and many others.

Madge based the album around the titular Madame X character she created. In a tweet, she describes the character as everything from a “secret agent” to a “housekeeper”. Madame X is a busy woman!

Madame X is Madonna’s 14th studio album and is being released on 14 June, 2019. It is inspired by Latin cultures — particularly Portugal, where she was living throughout its conception and creation.

“Lisbon is where my record was born,” Madonna said in a statement. “I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe.”

The album was recorded over 18 months in Portugal, London, New York and Los Angeles. In Madame X, Madonna will sing in Spanish, Portuguese and English, and it will feature collaborations with Migos’ Quavo, Rae Sremmurd’s Swae Lee and Brazilian singer Anitta, as well as Maluma on “Medellín”. Rumour has it future music videos will also feature appearances by drag queens from the popular reality television series RuPaul’s Drag Race, including All Stars season four winner Monét X Change.

“[Madame X is] also such a nice antidote to what’s going on in the music business now where everything’s so formulaic, and every song has 20 guest artists on it, and everyone sounds the same. Something’s gotta give,” Madonna said of her 2019 album.


Una publicación compartida de MALUMA (@maluma) el

What is the Madame X tracklist?

Madame X will be released as a standard and deluxe version. Here’s the complete track list:

  1. Medellín (with Maluma)
  2. Dark Ballet
  3. God Control
  4. Future (ft. Quavo)
  5. Batuka
  6. Killers Who Are Partying
  7. Crave (ft. Swae Lee)
  8. Crazy
  9. Come Alive
  10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only
  11. Faz Gostoso (ft. Anitta)
  12. Bitch I’m Loca (ft. Maluma)
  13. I Don’t Search I Find
  14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only
  15. I Rise

What are the Madame X Tour dates?

Madonna will be taking her Madame X Tour across the United States later in 2019. It will kick off 12 September at the BAM Howard Gilman Opera House in New York. Then, in 2020, she will bring her act to Europe, where will perform in Lisbon, Portugal; Paris, France; and London, UK.

Since the tour was initially announced, Madge has had to add extra tickets to meet demand -- including in London.

Madame X Tour 2020 London dates:

  1. 26 January - London, UK - The London Palladium
  2. 27 January - London, UK - The London Palladium
  3. 29 January - London, UK - The London Palladium
  4. 30 January - London, UK - The London Palladium
  5. 01 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  6. 02 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  7. 04 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  8. 05 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  9. 06 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  10. 08 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  11. 09 February - London, UK - The London Palladium
  12. 11 February - London, UK - The London Palladium

Una publicación compartida de Madonna (@madonna) el

Is Madonna going on tour in 2019 or 2020?

An industry insider told The Sun in January: “Madonna is really excited about performing her new music and has spared no expense with the production. There will be the usual army of dancers, slick lighting and even some pyrotechnics.”

Couldn't wait that long? Many of you would have seen Madonna perform at the 2019 Eurovision finale on 18 May, 2019 in Tel Aviv, Israel. The live act was watched by approximately 200 million viewers globally.

Since her Rebel Heart Tour, Madonna has also had live performances at the 2015 Brit Awards — where she infamously tripped on her cape whilst singing “Living For Love” and promptly fell down the stairs and off the stage. Ouch. Fortunately Madonna has learned a few things from the British (other than a poor take on our accent) after living in London with ex Guy Ritchie, including how to keep calm and carry on.

She performed again at last year’s Met Gala, including subdued version of her classic hit “Like a Prayer” and a cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah” as well as a new track, “Beautiful Game”, which mysteriously does not appear on her new album’s track list.

Want to be the first to score Madonna Madame X Tour tickets? Don’t be a Beautiful Stranger! Follow StubHub for the latest updates and your chance to get the best seats and the best prices.