Kylie Minogue tour 2018: UK dates and essential info
Staff writer - September 19, 2018

Kylie Minogue tour 2018: UK dates and essential info

UPDATE: Setlist and support act revealed as Aussie pop princess kicks off UK tour
Kylie Minogue

Kylie fans rejoice! The ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’ singer is back on tour in the UK and Europe in 2018.

NEW: Setlist revealed as Aussie pop princess kicks off UK tour

Here’s everything you need to know about the Kylie Minogue tour 2018, including UK and Europe tour dates, as well as the latest on her upcoming new album ‘Golden’.


Kylie Minogue tour dates 2018: when is she coming to the UK?


A post shared by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

First, Kylie announced a series of intimate concerts called ‘Kylie Presents: Golden’ to take place across five European cities including London and Manchester in the UK. The shows were Kylie’s first UK concerts since her European tour in 2015.

Kylie said of the tour, "I'm so excited to perform songs from my new album 'Golden' in these iconic European clubs.

“Each of these venues is very special and - just as I found making the new album in Nashville to be so energising - these shows will be new, intimate and fun.

“I just can’t wait to bring these new songs to life and, of course, throw in a few surprises for my fans."

The 2018 UK and Europe dates for ‘Kylie Presents: Golden’ are:

  • London, Café de Paris (UK) - March 13
  • Manchester, Gorilla (UK) - March 14
  • Barcelona, Sala Bikini (Spain) - March 16
  • Paris, Café de la Danse (France) - March 18
  • Berlin, Berghain (Germany) - March 20

‘Kylie Presents: Golden’ sold out instantly due to the intimate nature of the concerts.

But just as UK fans thought they’d lost hope of seeing Kylie live in concert in 2018, the ‘Spinning Around’ singer went and dropped the news of a massive 13-date UK and Ireland tour.


A post shared by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

The second Kylie tour ('The Golden Tour') is much bigger in scale and includes huge venues like London’s O2 Arena and Manchester Arena.

Here the complete list of Kylie Minogue tour dates 2018 in the UK and Ireland:

  • Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena (UK) - September 18
  • Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena (UK) - September 20
  • Birmingham, Genting Arena (UK) - September 21
  • Bournemouth International Centre (UK) - September 22
  • Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK) - September 24
  • London, The O2 Arena - September 26 & 27
  • Glasgow, The SSE Hydro - September 30
  • Manchester Arena (UK) - October 1
  • Liverpool Echo Arena (UK) - October 3
  • Leeds, First Direct Arena (UK) - October 4
  • Dublin, 3Arena (Ireland) - October 7
  • Belfast, The SSE Arena (Ireland) - October 8

Does the idea of getting tickets to the Kylie Minogue tour get you excited? If women with killer voices are your thing, why not check out prices for Shania Twain too?

Kylie Minogue setlist 2018

Now Kylie's UK tour has kicked off with an audience-pleasing concert in Newcastle, we now know what songs the star will perform.

The singer went deep cuts for her latest setlist, packing in classics like 'The Loco-Motion' and 'Especially For You', as well as new tracks 'Dancing' and 'Stop Me From Falling'.

Kylie revealed the show is split into two halves with a narrative throughout in a TV interview with 'Good Morning Britain'.

Here's Kylie Minogue's setlist from her performance in Newcastle on September 18.

Act I - Section 1: Desert Sunrise

  1. Golden
  2. Get Outta My Way
  3. One Last Kiss
  4. Better the Devil You Know

Act I - Section 2: The High and Dry

  1. Confide in Me
  2. Breathe
  3. Where the Wild Roses Grow (Acapella)
  4. In Your Eyes
  5. A Lifetime to Repair

Act I - Section 3: Nothing Behind Me, Everything Ahead of Me

  1. Shelby '68
  2. Radio On
  3. Wow
  4. Can't Get You Out of My Head (Contains elements of 'The Chain' by Fleetwood Mac)

Act II - Section 4: At the Biker Rally

  1. Slow
  2. Kids
  3. The One
  4. Stop Me from Falling

Act II - Section 5: At the Picnic After the Biker Rally

  1. Wouldn't Change a Thing / I'll Still Be Loving You
  2. Especially for You
  3. Lost Without You
  4. All the Lovers

Act II - Section 6: Studio 54

  1. New York City / Raining Glitter / On a Night Like This
  2. The Loco-Motion
  3. Spinning Around

Act II - Section 7: Encore: The Nashville Rider

  1. Love at First Sight
  2. Dancing

Kylie Minogue support act 2018

Kylie waited until just one day before her UK tour was set to start before announcing the support act for her 2018 concerts.

DJ act Sonic Yootha will be opening for the 'Golden' hitmaker from 7pm before the star herself takes to the stage at 8pm.

Kylie Minogue’s new album ‘Golden’


A post shared by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

The most surprising thing about the former ‘Neighbours’ star’s new album ‘Golden’ - released on April 6 - is that it’ll have a country music flavour.

Kylie went to the heart of the genre - Nashville, Tennesse - to record the new album. Kylie claims that although she had started work on the new album before the trip, the city had a profound influence on the its sound.

The first single to be released from the new album was ‘Dancing’, a blend of country and pop.

Kylie's latest single 'Stop Me From Falling' clearly shows the new album's country music influences. 

It was followed up the next day by promotional single 'Raining Glitter'. It was released as audio-only on YouTube.

On top of the new single, Kylie also teased fans with a preview of ‘Golden’.

In the promo, Kylie  - who overcame breast cancer in 2006 - admits she had to scrap a lot of the original material for the new album, but that the process was an important part of being able to move forward.

She says, "I had lots of stories to tell on this album. I think I reached a point in my life where I feel comfortable talking about them and going through the process of that as much for myself as anyone else.

"Initially I was writing very much from the heart, but I don't think the songs are very good... But once I got those out of my system, it really made way for better songs and being able to tell the stories with a bit more distance and knowing, understanding, compassion and even humour in some of the songs.

"So I think overall you've got a snapshot of how I felt during that year of my life, looking back and also looking forward and wondering how all the events that have happening in my life got me to where I am and how they're going to take me forward."

When Kylie does land in the UK, you can be sure she’ll perform some of her biggest hits alongside new material from ‘Golden’ including 'Can’t Get You Out Of My Head'...

'Spinning Around'...

…and ‘All The Lovers’.

RELATED: Britney Spears UK tour: everything you need to know

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest news on the Kylie Minogue tour 2018, including new music from her upcoming album ‘Golden’.