Iron Maiden UK tour 2018: setlist, dates and latest news
Staff writer - April 11, 2018

Iron Maiden UK tour 2018: setlist, dates and latest news

PLUS! There’s an Iron Maiden comic book!
Iron Maiden 2018

No time to grow out your hard-rocking hair - the Iron Maiden tour 2018 kicks off in the UK this summer as part of a string of concerts across Europe.

The British metallers’ 'Legacy of the Beast European Tour' will stop by to rock the socks off audiences in London, Newcastle, Belfast, Birmingham, Aberdeen, Manchester from July 2018.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Iron Maiden tour 2018 - including UK dates, setlist and… an awesome new Iron Maiden comic!


Iron Maiden 2018 tour: UK dates and cities


A post shared by Iron Maiden (@ironmaiden) on

UK Iron Maiden fans have got SEVEN opportunities to get their Iron Maiden fix in 2018 after the band announced tour dates across the country from July 31.

The UK leg of the 'Legacy of the Beast European Tour' starts in Newcastle and ends at London’s O2 Arena for two massive concerts.

Here’s the complete list of Iron Maiden 2018 UK tour dates:

  • Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena (UK) - July 31
  • Belfast, SSE Arena (Ireland) - August 2
  • BGHE Arena, Aberdeen (UK) - August 4
  • Manchester Arena (UK) - August 6
  • Genting Arena, Birmingham (UK) - August 7
  • The O2 Arena, London (UK) - August 10
  • The O2 Arena, London (UK) - August 11

Fancy seeing Iron Maiden live in 2018? Did you know Avenged Sevenfold are playing in the UK this year as well? And that there are still tickets available for Download Festival 2018?

The stage set for the Iron Maiden tour will reportedly feature several interlocking “worlds” inspired by the band’s new comic and game (more below) and will of course see the return of their famous mascot Eddie.

Iron Maiden 2018 support act Killswitch Engage

Iron Maiden’s UK concerts will be supported by US metal band Killswitch Engage, who were also the support act for several of the Europe dates.

RELATED: Def Leppard UK tour 2018: all you need to know

Iron Maiden setlist 2018: expect a lot of 80s material


A post shared by Iron Maiden (@ironmaiden) on

The UK leg comes at the end of the Iron Maiden European tour 2018, so by then we should have a pretty good idea of what the setlist will look like - especially for the London O2 Arena concerts, which are the last of the UK tour.

Iron Maiden manager Rod Smallwood has said the setlist will include "a large selection of 80s material" with some newer tracks thrown in.

But right now we can only speculate as to what they’ll actually play, so here’s Iron Maiden’s average setlist for 2017 according to

  1. If Eternity Should Fail
  2. Speed of Light
  3. Wrathchild
  4. Children of the Damned
  5. Death or Glory
  6. The Red and the Black
  7. The Trooper
  8. Powerslave
  9. The Great Unknown
  10. The Book of Souls
  11. Fear of the Dark
  12. Iron Maiden


  1. The Number of the Beast
  2. Blood Brothers
  3. Wasted Years

Iron Maiden comic and game 'Legacy of the Beast'


A post shared by Iron Maiden (@ironmaiden) on

Yep, there’s an Iron Maiden comic and mobile game now - and they’re both pretty cool!

While most bands tend to tie a tour in with a new album release, Iron Maiden are having none of that and instead based their 2018 tour around their 'Legacy of the Beast' comic book and mobile game.

The five-issue comic book is based on the narrative of the game and sees the band’s gruesome mascot Eddie battle his way across several Iron Maiden-themed worlds in search of his shattered soul. 

But is there a new Iron Maiden album coming out?

Doesn’t look like it.

Iron Maiden’s latest album was 2015’s ‘The Book Of Souls’. The double album went to number one in the UK and 23 other countries.

If you want to brush up on your knowledge of the UK rockers’ back catalogue, the complete list of Iron Maiden albums in order is:

  • Iron Maiden (1980)
  • Killers (1981)
  • The Number of the Beast (1982)
  • Piece of Mind (1983)
  • Powerslave (1984)
  • Somewhere in Time (1986)
  • Seventh Son of a Seventh Son (1988)
  • No Prayer for the Dying (1990)
  • Fear of the Dark (1992)
  • The X Factor (1995)
  • Virtual XI (1998)
  • Brave New World (2000)
  • Dance of Death (2003)
  • A Matter of Life and Death (2006)
  • The Final Frontier (2010)
  • The Book of Souls (2015)

A few highlights from Iron Maiden’s long career knocking out headbanging hit after headbanging hit include ‘The Trooper’...

...‘Run To The Hills’...

...and ‘The Number Of The Beast’.

RELATED: Queen + Adam Lambert tour 2018: UK dates, venues and more

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest news on the Iron Maiden UK tour 2018, including the possibility of additional dates.