Dua Lipa UK tour 2018: dates, venues, setlist and everything else
Staff writer - May 09, 2018

Dua Lipa UK tour 2018: dates, venues, setlist and everything else

UPDATE: Official 'One Kiss' video is a love letter to 80s pop promos
Dua Lipa

With two top 10 singles under her belt, UK singer Dua Lipa is set to take the world by storm with her biggest tour yet spanning 17 countries.

NEW: Official 'One Kiss' video is a love letter to 80s pop promos

The ‘New Rules’ singer will play concerts in London, Manchester, Glasgow and several other UK cities (including festival dates), as well as spots all over Europe, the US, South America and Australia.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Dua Lipa tour 2018, new music and a breakdown of her self-titled debut album.

Dua Lipa tour 2018 - dates and cities


A post shared by DUA LIPA (@dualipa) on

The ‘Be The One’ singer - who recently smashed BRIT Awards records with five nominations - began her latest UK tour in Brighton in 2017 and finished in London in April 2018.

But fans can still catch Dua Lipa at her upcoming festival performances in July and August.

Here’s the full list of Dua Lipa UK dates for 2018:

  • Dublin, Olympia Theatre (Ireland), April 9 & 10
  • Glasgow, The SSE Hydra (UK), April 12
  • Manchester, O2 Apollo (UK), April 14 & 15
  • Birmingham, Genting Arena (UK), April 17
  • Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK), April 18
  • London, Alexandra Palace (UK), April 20
  • Glasgow Green (UK) - July 10 (with Bruno Mars) (NEW)
  • Reading Festival (UK) - August 25 (NEW)
  • Leeds Festival (UK) - August 26 (NEW)
  • Electric Picnic (Ireland) - August 31 - September 2 (NEW)

Fancy Dua Lipa tickets? You might also want to check out Britney Spears and Demi Lovato tickets as well...

MORE: Get ready for the biggest and best festivals 2018

On top of Dua Lipa's UK tour dates, the star has also announced a string of concerts in the US and Canada for summer 2018.


A post shared by DUA LIPA (@dualipa) on

The singer is set to play concerts across the continent in June and July this year - including Houston, Miami, Las Vegas and Toronto - before she heads back to perform several UK festival dates.

Dua Lipa setlist for 2018 concerts

Since the star has already started performing, we have a good idea of what her tour setlist will look like. While the actual songs are subject to change, Dua Lipa’s Brighton concert setlist was:

  1. Hotter than Hell
  2. Dreams
  3. No Lie
  4. Lost in Your Light
  5. Garden
  6. Last Dance
  7. IDGAF
  8. Blow Your Mind (Mwah)
  9. Thinking 'Bout You
  10. New Love
  11. Genesis
  12. No Goodbyes
  13. Scared to Be Lonely
  14. Begging
  15. Homesick
  16. Be the One
  17. New Rules

Dua Lipa support acts: Vic Mensa and Coltrane

Opening acts for Dua Lipa’s 2018 shows will be Vic Mensa...

...and Col3trane.

Dua Lipa’s debut album: an analysis

Lipa's self-titled debut album received critical acclaim and made the UK album chart’s top 10. The album spawned seven singles, two of which were UK top 10 hits.

MORE: LineUp's albums of the year 2017

The first single released from the album was ‘Be The One’, which peaked at number nine in the UK singles charts. The music video stars actor Ansel Elgort from ‘Baby Driver’.

Last Dance’ came next, receiving critical acclaim. The track failed to chart, but the music video - which sees the star running around a colourful rainforest - has had more than 40 million views on YouTube.

Hotter Than Hell’ was the third single from ‘Dua Lipa’, peaking at number 15 in the UK charts. Lipa claims the song is about a really bad breakup. She used the track as a way of empowering herself.

The fourth single from the album was ‘Blow Your Mind (Mwah)’, which charted at 30 in the UK and came along with an official music video.

Lost in Your Light’ saw Dua Lipa team up with American R&B singer Miguel, for a track that deals with romantic infatuation.

Dua Lipa’s career skyrocketed with the release of the album’s sixth single ‘New Rules’, which made its way to number one in the UK. Dua Lipa was recently named the youngest female musician to hit one billion views on YouTube after the video (below) broke the record.

Further promotional singles include ‘New Love’, ‘Room For 2’ and ‘Thinking ‘Bout You’, which dropped before the official video for 'IDGAF' took the Internet by storm. The promo see Lipa in a musical battle with herself and the singer says the song is about "self love".

Dua Lipa and US producer Wrethan later released a sexy new track for 'Fifty Shades Freed'.

'High' joins Rita Ora and Liam Payne's 'For You', Hailee Steinfeld's 'Capital Letters' and Julia Michaels' 'Heaven' on the erotic film's soundtrack.

UPDATE: To keep fans satisfied while she works on her new album, Dua Lipa released a collaboration with producer Calvin Harris, 'One Kiss'.

The official video - which at time of writing has had more than 18 million views on YouTube - is styled to give an 80s/90s pop feel, complete with lairy colours and shoddy green-screen effects.

Lipa released documentary ‘See In Blue’ in December 2016 - a behind-the-scenes look at the singer’s story, from starting out as a YouTube cover artist to securing her first album deal.

Lipa says in the doc, “I've had ups and downs trying to find myself", she said about the process of discovering her sound. "You've got to work really, really hard—not just for music, but for anything you do in life",

Dua Lipa has teased her second album - saying it will be more "soulful".

The singer told Billboard, “I’m really excited to work on the next album and start a new chapter to my life.

"I feel like I’ve been reliving moments for such a long time, that now I’m ready to create new ones.

"It'll be a pop album, but definitely leaning a lot more towards a bit more soulful.”

MORE: Get ready for the hottest UK music tours of 2018 

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest news on the Dua Lipa UK tour 2018 and new music.