Christina Aguilera 2018 UK tour: Will pop princess add Europe dates?
Staff writer - June 12, 2018

Christina Aguilera 2018 UK tour: Will pop princess add Europe dates?

UPDATE: Christina drops new track 'Like I Do' (ft GoldLink)
Christina Aguilera wearing make-up

She made our wish come true! Christina Aguilera’s 2018 tour and new album have officially been announced - and we reckon UK dates are just around the corner...

NEW: Christina drops new track 'Like I Do' (ft. GoldLink)

Here’s everything we know about the Christina Aguilera tour 2018 - including the possibility of UK concerts - as well as a look at her upcoming new album 'Liberation'.

Christina Aguilera ‘Liberation Tour’ 2018: dates and cities


A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

So far, only North American concerts have been announced for the ‘Beautiful’ singer’s tour, but we expect a few UK tour dates will be announced in good time.

Aguilera’s US tour kicks off at the Hard Rock Live Arena in Miami on September 25 and ends on November 13 at the Mahaffey Theater in St Petersburg.

Fancy Christina Aguilera tickets? You might also want to pick up some for pop icons Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake, who are both playing a string of UK concerts in 2018. 

While it’s very unlikely we’ll see a Christina Aguilera UK tour announced to begin before her US dates, there’s every reason to think we could get Christmas concerts from the singer after the first leg of the tour wraps up.

The last Christina Aguilera Europe tour took place in November and December 2006, so it’s not unreasonable to think she might do the same with her 2018 tour.

Christina Aguilera support act for 2018 tour


A post shared by Big Boi (@therealbigboi) on

When a star as big as Christina Aguilera goes on tour, you can usually expect an impressive support act - and the singer did not disappoint.

Joining Aguilera on select US tour dates is ‘All Night’ hitmaker Big Boi.

The rapper - who once formed one half of hip-hop duo OutKast - has made a name for himself as a solo artist, with new album ‘Boomiverse’ featuring guest appearances from the likes of Maroon 5’s Adam Levine.

Hopefully Big Boi will join Aguilera if and when UK concerts are announced.

Christina Aguilera’s new album 'Liberation'


A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

As if new music and tours from Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake wasn’t enough for pop fans, the third famous former Mickey Mouse Club star is dropping a new album as well.

‘Liberation’ will be Christina Aguilera’s eighth studio album and is set to drop on June 15. It features collaborations with Demi Lovato, Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, as well as writing credits from Kanye West.

According to Billboard, the album is “hip-hop and R&B inspired” and features the singer’s inimitable soulful singing style.

Aguilera said of the new record, “To me, there's nothing like an amazing hip-hop beat.

"At the end of the day, I am a soul singer. When you strip back the words 'pop star' and the many things that I've done, singing soulfully is where my core, my root and my heart really is. And as you can see, it's what I'm inspired by.”

The album artwork echoes the Paper Magazine cover in which the star appeared without makeup. 


A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

She told the magazine, “I'm at the place, even musically, where it's a liberating feeling to be able to strip it all back and appreciate who you are and your raw beauty."

The full tracklist for ‘Liberation’ is:

  1. Searching For Maria
  2. Maria
  3. Sick Of Sittin'
  4. Dreamers
  5. Fall In Line ft. Demi Lovato
  6. Right Moves ft. Keida and Shenseea 
  7. Like I Do
  8. Deserve
  9. Twice
  10. I Don't Need It Anymore (Interlude)
  11. Accelerate ft. Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz 
  12. Pipe
  13. Masochist
  14. Unless It's With You

The first single to be released from ‘Liberation’ was ‘Accelerate’ featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz. The track was produced by Kanye West.

Next came promotional single ‘Twice’...

...before Aguilera’s big collaboration with Demi Lovato ‘Fall in Line’ surfaced as the the second official single.

Initially, fans had to make do with a lyric video for the track, but after the pair’s performance at the Billboard Music Awards, fans were left begging for an official promo featuring Lovato.

And here it is! The video echoes the song's message for young women not to bow to pressure to look and act a certain way and depicts the pair escaping from a literal prison.

UPDATE: A few days ahead of the release of new album 'Liberation', Christina Aguilera dropped 'Like I Do' featuring US rapper GoldLink.

MORE: Demi Lovato UK tour 2018: everything you need to know

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest Christina Aguilera UK tour rumours, and more on her new album when it drops on June 15.