Will Ariana Grande tour in 2018? And when is her new album coming out?
Staff writer - June 08, 2018

Will Ariana Grande tour in 2018? And when is her new album coming out?

UPDATE: Ariana confirms Missy Elliot collaboration for new album
Ariana Grande concert

Ariana Grande is back in a big way in 2018 with new single ‘No Tears Left To Cry’ out now and new album ‘Sweetener’ on the way this summer.

NEW: Ariana confirms Missy Elliot collaboration for new album

But will the ‘Into You’ singer announce a 2018 UK tour to promote it?

Here’s everything we know about the possibility of an Ariana Grande tour 2018, as well as a look at her latest music and new album ‘Sweetener’.

Will there be an Ariana Grande tour in 2018?


A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

There has been no specific news of Ariana Grande planning to promote her new album with a concert tour.

We would normally expect a star as popular as Ariana to announce live performances around the time new music is released.

However, as only a year has passed since the tragic terrorist attack at the singer’s Manchester gig on May 22, 2017, the star may not be ready to hit the road again so soon.

Ariana had considered cancelling the rest of her tour after the 2017 attack, but in an act of resilience, later decided to put on the One Love Manchester benefit concert on June 4 and continued her European tour soon after in Paris on June 7.

One Love Manchester saw performances from the likes of Liam Gallagher, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Take That, Imogen Heap and many more.

Ariana famously performed a rendition of ‘Somewhere Over The Rainbow’ at the benefit concert, during which she and the audience broke down in tears.

If an Ariana Grande UK tour is announced in 2018, it’s likely that she would include Manchester and London arena dates.

When is Ariana Grande's new album coming out?


A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Ariana Grande’s fourth studio album 'Sweetener' is expected to drop in August 2018.

The singer first revealed there was a new album in the works in a Snapchat post in 2016, suggesting the record came together organically.

She said, "I didn't mean to make an album, and I don't know if it's done at all, but I just have a bunch of songs that I really, really like.

“I've been working a lot and have been creating and feeling inspired.”

Ariana released the first single ‘No Tears Left To Cry’ on April 20 along with an official music video showing the star in a physics-defying cityscape.

Ariana later dropped a teaser for her collaboration with Nicki Minaj, 'The Light Is Coming'.

In the short social media clip, Ariana mimes along to Minaj's rap part before we get a snippet of the main song.


A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

UPDATE: And now Ariana has revealed even more collaborations for her new album 'Sweetener'.

Pharrell Williams and Missy Elliott have both worked the album, on tracks 'Blazed' and 'Borderline' respectively.

Ariana revealed the Missy Elliott collab on Twitter before the 'Get Ur Freak On' singer piped up to say how much she enjoyed the experience.

While the official tracklist for ‘Sweetener’ has yet to be released, some of the album's songs have been confirmed:

  • Raindrops
  • The Light Is Coming (featuring Nicki Minaj)
  • R.E.M.
  • Successful
  • No Tears Left to Cry
  • Get Well Soon
  • God Is a Woman
  • Borderline (featuring Missy Elliot)
  • Blazed (featuring Pharrell Williams)
  • Sweetener
  • Better Off

This is the first album for which Ariana herself did most of the writing.

The album’s name ‘Sweetener’ was meant as a tribute to the Manchester bombing, inspired both by the Manchester bee symbol and the concept of turning a terrible situation into something positive.

Ariana said in an interview with TIME magazine, “When you’re handed a challenge, instead of sitting there and complaining about it, why not try to make something beautiful?”

Stay tuned to LineUp for the latest of the new Ariana Grande album, as well as UK tour rumours.